CCRM employees at MaRS Discovery District

CCRM’s team has over 300 years of cell and gene therapy experience.
Many employees have science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) backgrounds.

  • 84% completed post-secondary education in a STEM field
  • 53% are scientists
  • 16% are engineers

The majority have advanced degrees,

  • 40% have a master’s degree
  • 25% have a PhD
Stats: July 2020
Photo: Dec. 2019

Our Executive Team

Michael May
Michael May
President & Chief Executive Officer
Peter Zandstra
Peter Zandstra
Chief Scientific Officer
Michael Israels
Michael Israels
Chief Financial Officer
Kim Warren
Kim Warren
Chief Technology Officer
Mitchel Sivilotti
Chief Operating Officer

Key Contacts at CCRM

Administration and Operations:

Mary Babyn-Baena, Executive Assistant and Office Manager

Business Development:

Jana Machan, Vice President, Commercialization

Communications and Marketing:

Stacey Johnson, Director, Communications and Marketing

Human Resources:

Kristi Steed, Manager, Human Resources

Product and Process Development:

Gary Pigeau, Director, Centre for Advanced Therapeutic Cell Technologies, Cytiva